Review: Ride Hard by Laura Kaye

Hard Ride

Cover Love: 5 Stars

I have to be honest and say that I was close to DNFing this at the first 20-30%. However as the plot and pace picked up, I found myself more interested in what was going on. Haven meets Dare after friends of his rescue her from a bad situation and place her and her bestie with his club for their protection. Haven is hiding her identity because her dad is not a good man. Although Haven eventually comes into her own personality, the beginning left me very frustrated with at times over the top “innocence”. She is not by any means the strong heroine I’ve come to prefer but by the end of the story, I liked her just a little more. Dare doesn’t win any hero awards with me, Especially when he makes a hurtful comment and chooses not to correct it, yet still doesn’t back off the heroine. Way to send mixed messages, dude. When they finally get down to business, they do make a steamy pair. All in all the plot lines that were established, have a leg to stand on and while I didn’t exactly love this, I was entertained and would want to know what happens to some of the other brothers. Safety: H starts off about to have a sexual encounter with OW but he stops it when he sees the h. No OM/sharing. Condoms all but one time. No rape/abuse.
ARC received in exchange for an honest review.
FINAL RATING: 3 STARS
Leave a Reply

